An Entire Eco-System Resting on One Fish: Arapaima

Seeing reports of the shifting paradigms in eco-conservation really gets me feeling gushy inside. I love seeing communities empower themselves and halt foreign and exploitive interests. Over harvesting the natural resources around us will only lead to those resources end. Stories themed in this fashion always seem to touch my heart. I believe its because of my own experiences and the desire to change something around home for the betterment of my community and my children. Sport fishing is conservation. It brings out a conservationist in us because of the nature of the sport. Without fish, there is no sport fishing. I hope you enjoy this video as much as I did and I hope you fight a tear as well. That tear forming is a conservationist emerging.

Leave a Reply

